newsreleasesordercontact / infonothing .


BH-121 - The Holy Circle - The Holy Circle LP/ C36

In 2016, Baltimore’s The Holy Circle released a 4 song cassette EP. There, members Terence Hannum (of Locrian) on synths and vocalist Erica Burgner-Hannum (of Unlucky Atlas) solidified The Holy Circle as more than just a side project. The group is now a trio and 2017 brings us their first proper full-length and features Nathan Jurgenson (ex-Screen Vinyl Image) on drums. The self-titled release was recorded in Baltimore with J. Robbins (Dismemberment Plan, Ponytail, Roomrunner). Thanks to their eclectic pedigree, The Holy Circle have created a world of sound all their own, this LP finds them pushing themselves musically and emotionally. There are hints of Sade, Joy Division, Patty Waters, and the darkest edges of Wierd Records. Edition of 250 on transparent Orange Crush 12" Vinyl LP. Full Color Sleeve, Matte Stock, black flood interior on jacket, black sleeve. Comes with digital download. Split Release with Anathemata Editions & Cloister Recordings.